Why I Started a Blog…

First, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to check out my blog. I hope you find something that catches your attention and you’ll come back again soon.

Moving right along into the purpose of this post. I started this blog because 2016 was the absolute worst year of my life. I was on a rollercoaster that slowly went up…*clink clink clink clink*…then dangerously went down, and never really seemed to come back up. I was on the Rollercoaster of Doom 2016 with no emergency exit. I was uncomfortable, restless, anxious, worried, feeling useless, and constantly being ignored to the point where I wondered why I even wasted my breath. I lost my motivation, courage, hope and most importantly my purpose. 

Thankfully Christ caught my attention towards the end of 2016 and showed me that my life was filled with distraction and confusion which meant I had some tough decisions to make. I had to withdraw from the friendships, organizations, bad habits, and actions that developed along with my disaster of a year (i.e. fake smiles and gossiping)*. As soon as I removed myself from relationships and situations that I was never supposed to be in, I immediately felt free.

Free (adj.): able to do something at will; clear of obstructions or obstacles

Now that my mind is free and clear of distraction and confusion, I can give Christ my full attention which made me realize that I wasn’t giving Him much before this point. I would say a short prayer whenever I hit rock bottom (which was at LEAST 2x a week) but other than that I was so focused on what outsiders had to say about me and trying to figure out what part of my life was going to fall apart next so I could “prepare” myself for it that I placed Christ on the back burner. I was constantly asking Him for help but I never gave Him more than 60 seconds of my time. You reap what you sow and I reaped spontaneously because that was how I sowed.

Since then I have fully acknowledged Christ as the most important person in my life and I have not had an issue with obscurity. I know trouble will still attempt to come my way and wreck my life but my perspective is completely different now because I am looking at life through Godly glasses instead of worldly ones. My next battle has already been won.

“If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. I will be found by you,” says the LORD. “I will end your captivity and restore your fortunes. I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you and will bring you home again to your own land.” – Jeremiah 29:13-14 (NLT)

I have completely stepped out of my comfort zone by creating this blog so please feel free to leave comments and send me messages. I love feedback and I don’t mind if you remain anonymous. Subscribe if you would like to be updated as soon as I post something new!

Peace & Love,

JC

Leave a Reply

