Walking By Sight & Not By Faith

I have no idea what I’m going to write about today but my heart feels heavy so I’m just going to go wherever God takes me. Just bear with me.

So if you read my last post, you know that I have overcome some pretty tough stuff and I have finally reached a place of joy. But if that’s the case, then why is my heart heavy? Why do I feel like something is wrong even though everything is finally right? It’s almost like I’m looking over my shoulder just waiting for the next bomb to drop.

Waiting for my next crisis to begin.

Waiting for something to go wrong.

Me and one of my close friends were talking about relationships the other day. She was telling me how she was afraid to tell her crush how she felt because she didn’t want to get hurt like she did the last time.

Haven’t we all been there? We get hurt a couple times by someone we really care about,  we say “Forget this! I’m not getting hurt ever again”, and we build this wall that no one can tear down including you.

Now, this isn’t exactly what I’m experiencing but I feel that the message can apply to many different areas of our lives. We all build these walls because we don’t want to get hurt but just as these walls shut everyone else out, they confine you inside. You won’t notice this at first because you will feel safe but then someone or something will come into your life that you’ve always wanted and you KNOW it’s meant to be. I’m talking about someone or something you’ve been praying and waiting patiently for and in that moment, you’ll have a choice to make.

Will you hold on to your man-made security and miss out one of your greatest blessings? Or will you let your walls down and put your trust in God?

Remember: Whether things go smoothly or it all falls to pieces, God will always be there at your side no matter what so there’s no need to worry.

Matthew 6:25-34 states:

25 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life? 28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

So the real question is: Are you going to keep letting life pass you by or are you going to take control of it by building your faith instead of building walls?

The choice is yours.

Peace & Love,

JC

Leave a Reply

